Back to All Events

Unnecessary Farce

  • Santa Fe Playhouse 142 East De Vargas Street Santa Fe, NM, 87501 United States (map)
 Unnecessary Farce at Santa Fe Playhouse

Unnecessary Farce
By Paul Slade Smith
Directed by Vaughn Irving

Mayor Meekly might be guilty of embezzling money from his community and it’s up to the bumbling local police and an easily excitable accountant to catch him in the act. They set up a sting operation in a low-budget motel with adjoining rooms in hopes of uncovering the truth. However, truths are a little more complicated, and much more hilarious than expected. Put together mistaken identities, misinterpreted surveillance videos and a Scottish hit man, and you have a riotous and delightful farce complete with too many doors, a healthy amount of innuendo and plenty of laughs from start to end.

Featuring Kevin Atkinson, Pat Beck, Melissa Christopher, Silas Harris, Charlotte Jusinski, David McConnell, and Matthew O’Kelly.

Performances:

Thursday, February 23, 2017 – 7:30pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 – 7:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 – 7:30pm - Opening Night Gala
Sunday, February 26, 2017 – 2:00pm
Thursday, March 2, 2017 – 7:30pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 – 7:30pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 – 7:30pm
Sunday, March 5, 2017 – 2:00pm
Thursday, March 9, 2017 – 7:30pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 – 7:30pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 – 7:30pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 – 2:00pm

Tickets:

General Admission - $25
Senior/Military/Educator - $20
Students - $15
Opening Night Gala, Sat., Feb. 25 - $30
Thurs., Feb. 23 Preview (only) tickets - $15
Purchase online at santafeplayhouse.org or on our Facebook page.

Contact:

Santa Fe Playhouse, 142 E. DeVargas Street, Santa Fe, NM  (505) 988.4262  santafeplayhouse.org  For interviews, press info, and images, please email Jennie Lewis, Theater Manager, at marketing@santafeplayhouse.org

Earlier Event: February 19
Almost, Maine
Later Event: February 23
Enfrascada (in English)